Ja, drol. En dat was hij niet meer. Er staat duidelijk onder in beeld: Safety Car in this lap Dan is die toch niet meer "deployed". Hoe moeilijk is het nou?quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:30 schreef roelofjan het volgende:
[..]
If the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed
Precies en daar zit hetquote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:31 schreef Sobraine het volgende:
[..]
Ja, drol. En dat was hij niet meer. Er staat duidelijk onder in beeld: Safety Car in this lap Dan is die toch niet meer "deployed". Hoe moeilijk is het nou?
Dat is dan duidelijk. Maar dan begrijpt de FIA de regels zelf niet. Want waarom zouden ze de in hemelsnaam gaan lopen zwaaien met groene vlaggen en een groen licht aanzetten.quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:29 schreef Trystar het volgende:
Schumacher zit fout;
40.13 If the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed it will enter the pit lane at the end of the last lap and the cars will take the chequered flag as normal without overtaking.
Groene vlaggen betekent: "gevaar voorbij, er mag weer worden ingehaald". Dus is Schumacher zijn actie gewoon correct.quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:33 schreef Hoss het volgende:
[..]
Dat is dan duidelijk. Maar dan begrijpt de FIA de regels zelf niet. Want waarom zouden ze de in hemelsnaam gaan lopen zwaaien met groene vlaggen en een groen licht aanzetten.
Blijkbaar heel moeilijk, want als de post van Trystar klopt, dan zit Schumi dus wel fout en is Alonso zesde.quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:31 schreef Sobraine het volgende:
[..]
Ja, drol. En dat was hij niet meer. Er staat duidelijk onder in beeld: Safety Car in this lap Dan is die toch niet meer "deployed". Hoe moeilijk is het nou?
Dan had schumi dat inderdaad niet gedaanquote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:34 schreef Waffle het volgende:
Die safety car had gewoon naar binnen moeten rijden zonder verdere uitleg..
Dat weet je dus niet. In de bewoording staat dat zelfs al eindigt de race onder de safety car, hij altijd naar binnen gaat. Wij kunnen niet weten of de regel opgaat of niet. Zo simpel is het. Wij hebben niet de kennis, we kunnen alleen afwachten.quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:26 schreef roelofjan het volgende:
[..]
Alleen eindigde deze race dus NIET onder de safety car,
Als ik het goed begrijp doen ze dat altijd.quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:33 schreef Hoss het volgende:
[..]
Dat is dan duidelijk. Maar dan begrijpt de FIA de regels zelf niet. Want waarom zouden ze de in hemelsnaam gaan lopen zwaaien met groene vlaggen en een groen licht aanzetten.
quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:31 schreef Sobraine het volgende:
[..]
Ja, drol. En dat was hij niet meer. Er staat duidelijk onder in beeld: Safety Car in this lap Dan is die toch niet meer "deployed". Hoe moeilijk is het nou?
quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:40 schreef tedkees2 het volgende:
Er is nog een verschil. Als de SC deployed is dan heb je (dubbel?) geel langs de baan. SC was weg, EN groene vlaggen (volgens printouts van Ross Brawn). Dat zou dus impliceren dat de SC niet deployed was.
quote:Schumacher sure Alonso pass was legal
16 May 2010 / Results / Photos
Michael Schumacher is confident that his last-lap overtake on Fernando Alonso was not against the rules in Sunday's Monaco Grand Prix. With the Safety Car having been on-track for the last three laps, due to a frightening collision between Jarno Trulli and Karun Chandhok, the German passed the Spaniard at the entry to the final corner of the race.
Previously, drivers were not able to overtake after the Safety Car pulled in until the start/finish line, meaning last-lap Safety Cars guaranteed the same results as when the final lap began.
However, new-for-2010 regulations state that passes are permitted after the final Safety Car line, located before the pit lane entry and, in Monaco's case, at the exit of La Rascasse corner.
With Alonso sixth, the Ferrari driver turned into the final corner to find Schumacher's Mercedes passing on the inside line, having drawn alongside the Ferrari but without passing before crossing the Safety Car line.
"I think I'm sixth, I got the message 'Track Clear'," Schumacher explained to Germany's RTL. "That means the Safety Car is gone, the accident zone was clear, so I thought I could go.
"Damon Hill is the steward here…that's going to be interesting!"
quote:Stewards investigate Schumi's move past Alonso
Sunday 16th May 2010
The Monaco GP race stewards, including Damon Hill, are to investigate Michael Schumacher's last-lap move past Fernando Alonso.
In a dramatic piece of opportunism, Schumacher snuck past Alonso into the final corner just as the Safety Car, behind which the field has been running for the final few laps of the race, disappeared down the pitlane.
But was it legitimate under the rules?
While television replays clearly show that Schumi had not overtaken Alonso before the Ferrari crossed the Safety Car line, Ferrari are convinced that the move was illegal because of a rule stipulating that no overtaking is allowed on the final lap once the Safety Car has been run.
Ferrari team boss Stefano Domenicali told BBC Sport: "That should be the rule, you can't overtake on the final lap. Our understandings of the regulations is pretty clear but let's just and see what the stewards say."
Article 40.13 of the 2010 regulation states that 'If the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed it will enter the pit lane at the end of the last lap and the cars will take the chequered flag as normal without overtaking.'
There is some confusion, however, whether the race technically ended with the Safety Car deployed given that green flags were waved as it trundled off the track.
Clutching photographs to back his argument, Ross Brawn has signalled Mercedes' determination to defend Schumacher's move. According to Brawn, as the teams were notified that the Safety Car was coming in on the final lap, the race did not end under the Safety Car - meaning that it was legitimate for an overtaking move to take place between the chequered flag and the piece of track before the final corner on which the Safety Car line was painted.
Furthermore, footage of the incident does suggest, with Alonso sidewards as he tried to stop Schumacher, that while Ferrari may have been aware of Article 40.13 in the race's aftermath, their Spanish driver was not aware of it at the time of Schumi's move.
De baan was vrij, de melding "safety car in this lap" werd gegegeven, dus volgens mij was het gewoon einde safety car periode.quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:39 schreef Fir3fly het volgende:
[..]
Dat weet je dus niet. In de bewoording staat dat zelfs al eindigt de race onder de safety car, hij altijd naar binnen gaat. Wij kunnen niet weten of de regel opgaat of niet. Zo simpel is het. Wij hebben niet de kennis, we kunnen alleen afwachten.
Op de Engelse GPUpdate zegt Schumi:quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:26 schreef Sobraine het volgende:
[..]
Domenicali denkt dat ze fout zitten..... http://f1.gpupdate.net/nl(...)alonso-niet-inhalen/
Edit: dat zei Stiggie dus net ookquote:Schumacher sure Alonso pass was legal
16 May 2010 / Results / Photos
Michael Schumacher is confident that his last-lap overtake on Fernando Alonso was not against the rules in Sunday's Monaco Grand Prix. With the Safety Car having been on-track for the last three laps, due to a frightening collision between Jarno Trulli and Karun Chandhok, the German passed the Spaniard at the entry to the final corner of the race.
Previously, drivers were not able to overtake after the Safety Car pulled in until the start/finish line, meaning last-lap Safety Cars guaranteed the same results as when the final lap began.
However, new-for-2010 regulations state that passes are permitted after the final Safety Car line, located before the pit lane entry and, in Monaco's case, at the exit of La Rascasse corner.
With Alonso sixth, the Ferrari driver turned into the final corner to find Schumacher's Mercedes passing on the inside line, having drawn alongside the Ferrari but without passing before crossing the Safety Car line.
"I think I'm sixth, I got the message 'Track Clear'," Schumacher explained to Germany's RTL. "That means the Safety Car is gone, the accident zone was clear, so I thought I could go.
"Damon Hill is the steward here…that's going to be interesting!"
Ja ok heel leuk allemaal. Maar dat kan ook zo zijn omdat ze juist, met die nieuwe regel, de SC duidelijk naar binnen wilden halen.quote:Op zondag 16 mei 2010 16:48 schreef roelofjan het volgende:
[..]
De baan was vrij, de melding "safety car in this lap" werd gegegeven, dus volgens mij was het gewoon einde safety car periode.
Zo werd het ook op de computer aangegeven volgens Ross Brawn.
Op de live timing staat track status ook gewoon op groen.
Forum Opties | |
---|---|
Forumhop: | |
Hop naar: |