That site is a scam I have done some research and the head scientist they had has changed names as the other one could be found on the net.
Whats also interesting is that they state in there terms and confitions they are party of affymetrix. I rang affymetrix and they have no idea who these people are and I wouldnt be supprised if they get sued by affymetrix. Affymetrix are not Isreali based so this site is a complete scam. This is from thair site
"Ownership
The Site is owned and operated by NEORGANICS, Inc. (referred to as "NEORGANICS," "we," "us," or "our" herein). All content, data, information and other materials on or directly accessible from the Site, including without limitation all data accessible and retrievable through the NetAffx™ Analysis Center, are owned by Affymetrix, its subsidiaries, affiliates, licensors and/or vendors. The Site is protected by international copyright and trademark laws. Any rights not expressly granted by these Terms and Conditions or any applicable end user license agreements are reserved by Affymetrix and/or its vendors and licensors. Any copies that you make of material or other content provided through the Site must contain the same copyright and other proprietary notices that appear with the material or content. "
You can ring affymetrix yourself and confirm this
U.S./Canada: 888-DNA-CHIP (888-362-2447)
Europe: +44 (0) 1628 552550
Japan: +81 3-5730-8222
The Affymetrix Applications Support team is committed to providing
courteous, timely and accurate solutions through personalized support.
AFFYMETRIX, INC. | Technical Support
3420 Central Expressway | Santa Clara, CA 95051
Tel: 888-362-2447 | Fax: 408-481-0435
support@affymetrix.com |
www.affymetrix.comLast edited by trance : 30th January 2007 at 06:53 AM.